Menu Information on Counties in Ireland


county kerryPopularly known as 'The Kingdom', Kerry is the 5th largest of Ireland's 32 counties. The county town is Tralee, home to the famous "Rose of Tralee" festival each year in August.

Another of Ireland's most famous towns, Killarney, is also in County Kerry. The Lakes of Killarney are located in Killarney National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty.

Kerry is surrounded by vast mountain ranges and magnificent coastal scenery. Carrauntuohill in County Kerry is the highest mountain in Ireland. Dingle, County Kerry is also home to Fungi the Dolphin. The tip of the Dingle Peninsula is the most westerly point of Ireland.

County Kerry Towns

Check out Ireland Roots for researching your Irish Family History.