Menu Information on Counties in Ireland


county fermanaghCounty Fermanagh is one of the six counties that form Northern Ireland.

The River Erne meanders through the centre of County Fermanagh and expands into two lakes - Upper and Lower Lough Erne - both of which are dotted with islands. Fermanagh has an extensive waterway system enjoyed and used extensively by fishermen, cabin cruisers and other small pleasure craft.

The main town of Fermanagh is Enniskillen, located in the centre of the county on a natural island which separates the upper and lower sections of Lough Erne. Places of interest to visit in Enniskillen include Fermanagh County Museum and The Inniskillings Museum.

Belleek Pottery Visitor Centre is a major attraction on the banks of the lovely River Erne in County Fermanagh.

Check out Ireland Roots for researching your Irish Family History.